Spinning for success

To combat the lack of daylight outside of work hours I have started spinning. Spinning basically involves riding a stationary bike in a fitness studio, pedalling to the beat of music whilst being shouted at by an instructor at the front. This week was only the second time I have tried spinning but it was exhausting and seems like a good way to build cycling-specific leg strength. I will be attending again this week wearing my heart rate monitor to see just how hard I am working for the 45 minutes of sweaty exercise.

The only trouble is that in 45 minutes I didn’t technically move off the same spot so it did nothing for my challenge against the car.

 

Leave a Reply

