Bike accessories – No. 2: Messenger Bag

Being concerned about my visibility when cycling to work I decided to butcher a spare high-vis vest from work and stitch it onto the front of my old Crumpler messenger bag. My ability with a needle and thread is pretty questionable (I managed to draw blood from a couple of fingers during this straightforward operation) but I’m pleased with the end result.

 


While surfing the web looking at bike-related stuff (this seems to be becoming a regular habit) I came across this Bristol-based manufacturer of very cool hand-made bike bags. When my current bag wears out I’ll know where to go …

One thought on “Bike accessories – No. 2: Messenger Bag

Leave a Reply

