Malton pt. 2

This morning we went for a hike along an escarpment above the North Yorkshire Moors. It was a beautiful, clear day and provided some spectacular views.

View across the moors - great for hiking and cycling

In the afternoon I decided to head out on the bike alone and take on a few hills. I rode another 35 mile route with a couple of killer hills. Today the hills got the better of me and left me in pieces as I snorted and swore my way to the top of a few. An hour and a half of freezing rain combined with 3 x 35 mile rides in the last four days was probably the cause and gives me a good excuse to take a few days off over New Year.

Was that a hill or a wall at 20 miles?

2 thoughts on “Malton pt. 2

Leave a Reply

