My new second mode of transport

I am currently car-less which now makes walking / running my second mode of transport after cycling. The weather today was nasty which wasn’t really a problem as I spent most the the day clearing out our spare room which will now become my ‘office’. In the afternoon there was a brief window between heavy downpours where I put on my trainers and went for a run. I have just signed up to parkrun and intend to enter their free weekly 5 km runs in Ashton Court, Bristol on a fairly regular basis. My run today was probably about 7 km and mostly involved slipping in mud and leaping over large puddles.

Time for a shower in my clothes

My first cycle of 2012 will be tomorrow. Hopefully it will be a bit less muddy!

Leave a Reply

