Whatever the weather

Upon hearing the news report predicting heavy overnight snow as I prepared my cycle clothing for the next morning, I thought to myself – “am I mad?”

Upon waking up and looking out of the window at the cold whiteness and then putting on my cycle clothing I thought to myself – “I am mad”

Upon setting off on the bike and passing my wife’s car which she didn’t need today and said I could borrow, I thought to myself – “she thinks I’m mad”

Upon taking a corner a bit too quickly and feeling the front wheel slip slightly sideways I shouted out – “WOAH … WOAH … I’m f**king mad”

Upon getting out onto the country lanes and seeing a few other cyclists’ tracks in the early morning snow I thought to myself – “well, at least I’m not alone”

Tracks in the morning snow

5 thoughts on “Whatever the weather

Leave a Reply

