Commuting again

I decided to end 2012 with a few final commutes by bike. I’ve been quite busy at work recently and putting in long hours, however the final week before Christmas is always a bit of a wind-down so I’ve taken the opportunity to work shorter days and cycle more.

IMG_1074

I set off just after 7 this morning and enjoyed twilight becoming sunrise and then full daylight. It was a chilly start but I warmed up pretty quickly as I worked my way up the series of hills between home and work that seemed less of a struggle just a few weeks ago. At 3.30pm I decided to call it a day and left for home. It took an hour each way so I arrived home just as night was drawing in. My fitness levels may have dropped slightly without the daily commute but my appetite hasn’t reduced much. At least today I had a good excuse to feast.

One thought on “Commuting again

Leave a Reply

