The ‘P’ Word

It had to happen sooner or later, that inevitable part of cycling that strikes when you least expect it.

The puncture.

Sorting it out is never really that bad. But it did delay me putting the last of my commute into complete darkness. In my haste to get going again I didn’t really take enough time on the roadside to inflate the new tube which made me slower afterwards. Or maybe I was just paranoid about getting another flat.

Commuting by bike in the winter, in the dark and getting a puncture. Proper character-building stuff!

Emergency pit stop at dusk

Emergency pit stop at dusk

6 thoughts on “The ‘P’ Word

  1. Boris says:

    I thought you had given up the winter bike commute. Couldn’t resist it, eh? Hope you’d fitted your new “Oi, get out of my way” horn.

    • bikevcar says:

      I’m doing it less often as it means leaving work a bit early before darkness fully sets in. Probably 2 or 3 times a week. I’m waiting for the new clown shoes to arrive before fitting the horn.

Leave a Reply

