Back on the road

I went out for a ride today for the first time in 7 weeks. I’d forgotten how much faffing around it takes to go out for a short ride. All the equipment and clothing which had somehow spread around the house. Then setting up the bike for the winter. I eventually made it out of the house and was halfway down the hill before I realised I wasn’t wearing any gloves. I went back.

Nothing of any note happened on my ride. I rode for about 45 minutes and felt ok. My average speed is too embarrassing to mention, so let’s just say I was slow. It’s a long road to recovery.

5 thoughts on “Back on the road

Leave a Reply

